Reviews

9.5
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.7
Comfort
9.5
Property location
8.9
Facilities
9.5
Staff
9.6
Value
9.6

Reviews

    Elizabeth
    gb

    Review score

    10
    2 September 2018
    A lovely bedroom with comfortable bed. The breakfast was splendid and nicely presented. The whole place felt like a small characterful hotel and the owner was very welcoming and helpful during our stay. We will definitely return if in the area again.
    Jan
    nl

    Review score

    9.2
    16 August 2018

    Excellent breakfast

    The restaurant is closed on Mondays and the shower was tacky.
    Clean and specious room. Kind hostess and excellent breakfast including white figs which she grows herself. She told me to eat them with prosciutto, it was really amazing.
    PAUL & DEBBI
    gb

    Review score

    10
    16 July 2018
    It would be nice to have tea/coffee facilities in the room, as it was only one night stay not really an issue.
    The property was beautiful, gardens are immaculate. The interior is decorated so tastefully I would recommend it to anyone. Breakfast was a perfect Italian treat. Our host was superb as we booked last minute and didn’t realise the restaurant was closed on a Sunday she organised a meal for us at a different restaurant. Would highly recommend this b&b
    MB (Malta)
    mt

    Review score

    9.2
    16 July 2018

    Home away from home

    We were there for one night. Wish the sojourn was longer as this is a warm place tastefully decorated and an excellent restaurant.
    Konstantinos F.
    cy

    Review score

    9.6
    27 May 2018
    Everything was great.
    Fantastic place, with great decoration, nice garden. Great and cozy room, though a bit small. The hostess was very kind although you should note she does not speak english (google translate works great). Nothing within walking distance but of course you need a car to get to the place. Great pizza in 3km distance (recommended by the hostess). The breakfast was great, fresh products. Great price too.
    David
    gb

    Review score

    10
    5 May 2018

    Great place for short stay

    Nothing
    Lovely place, with lots of charm, and romantic. Lovely breakfast
    Gold1
    cz

    Review score

    7.9
    2 December 2017

    Quiet and cute place where to spend a night on travel.

    nothing
    Breakfast was very tasty, salty and sweet with freshly prepared eggs on demand. The surroundings are very natural, as the property is in the middle of a hill.
    Chris
    au

    Review score

    10
    16 October 2017

    Awesome to stay!

    Bed and Breakfast Olimpia was fantastic and our hosts very friendly and accommodating. The entire place was very impressive and clean with a restaurant just next door. I would definitely recommend this place to stay at.
    Alex
    ch

    Review score

    9.6
    17 August 2017
    WiFi was a little weak, but didn't bother us.
    Slept really well. Very quiet location. Lovely couple hosting. Many things closed because of holiday but they found us a restaurant for dinner. Clean and well cared for. Would recommend.
    June
    gb

    Review score

    10
    3 July 2017

    A hidden gem

    Nothing
    The whole place was amazing The decor was unbelievable everywhere was so clean and welcoming. Breakfast was full of choice all of it fresh, homemade and fruits from the garden. The adjoining restaurant deserves a Michelin Star.
    Shlomo
    il

    Review score

    10
    2 June 2017

    Magical place in the nice nature vally

    nothing
    Extremely clean . the owner gave a lot of thinking on every part at the room which was like real home. breakfast was very rich with a nice variety of products. the area is lovely and the house garden is very maintained and nice Just to remember that owner and wife do not speak English but we managed to understand each other quiet well
    Shaul
    il

    Review score

    10
    19 May 2017
    Really nothing to dislike.
    Both the room and the public space (lobby/lounge and breakfast room) are very spacious, beautiful and full of atmosphere. Excellent breakfast. Very nice hosts (be aware that they don't speak English, but they had guests from places like Holland and South Africa, as well as South America. The on-site restaurant (dinner only) is great indeed (closed on Sunday and Monday, but the owners will recommend other places and even make a reservation for you). You can get to Torino, Milano and Genova within 60-75 minutes drive. Perfect base for a tour in Northern Italy, very quiet and relaxing.
    steven
    gb

    Review score

    10
    17 October 2016

    Exceptional accommodation.

    everything about the olympia was excellent.The rooms were spacious well furnished and comfortable.The location was beautiful,and peaceful surrounded by nature.The breakfasts were exceptional,with plenty of choice and variety. franchesco and his wife were very friendly and helpful,and made us feel at home. I would highly recommend it.
    Liz
    gb

    Review score

    9.2
    26 September 2016
    We managed to communicate using the Google translate app. Quiet location. Pretty garden. Nice dog! Big choice of breakfast goodies.
    Veronica
    gb

    Review score

    6.2
    30 August 2018

    We were only staying one night as part of a longer journey so difficult to provide a full descrition

    Difficult to find and language barrier made directions difficult. Resturant closed as it was Sunday. Only place we could get food was nearby village kebab restraunt.
    Beautiful house and comfortable room. Breakfast was great.
    Nicholas
    us

    Review score

    10
    13 June 2017

    Incredible hosts! Beautiful property! Delicious breakfast!

    There is truly nothing we didn't like!
    The hosts went above and beyond to make you feel welcome and comfortable. They were so personable and fun to talk to. My husband and I couldn't stop taking pictures of all the incredible landscaping, beautiful flowers, and how their home had gorgeous detail in each room. They inspired us to want to open our own bed and breakfast just like theirs. They set the bar so high! The breakfast was immaculate! Wow! Her presentation and attention to every detail was so wonderful! Everything tasted so delicious! My husband and I didn't want to leave! The Olympian restaurant was so wonderful and delicious! What an incredible experience in Italy! You have to get the appetizer sampler, garlic ginger spaghetti, and dessert sampler! Their bread is so good! They greet you with a glass of champaign. We were thoroughly impressed. We hope to go back one day soon! We will absolutely recommend this to friends and family!
    Alberto
    uy

    Review score

    10
    3 May 2017

    A perfect location to feel at home and visit North of Italy's best places. Just perfect.

    Honestly, i loved all of it
    Property, breakfast, rooms, staff ... al incredible, an unforgettable stay. A nice location if want to drive no more than 1 hour to incredible places such as Milan, Turin, Geneve, Lago Maggiore, Lago DOrta, etc Antonella & Francesco were amazing, nice family, perfect breakfast, nice Restaurant next door and others in the country, Incredible stay.